Story Today From Literacy

Today in literacy, we were given a prompt and we had to write about it. Today was a picture of a dragon destroying a city. Here’s what I wrote:

I woke up to see this HUGE green three legged dragon stomping around in the city. I woke up my family and said, “THERE’S A DRAGON OUTSIDE!” Mum looked at me like I was Crazy and dad just stared into my soul like he knew I was telling the truth. “MUM JUST LOOK OUTSIDE!!” I said, mum looks outside and she screamed. Mum stayed silent for a few seconds, trying to think what the heck she was supposed to do. We decided that we would make a run for it, with nothing with us but the clothes on our backs. We ended up getting away and moving to Australia, where there are crocodiles instead of dragons! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *